A mango tree
I know this is a lame entry, but I love mangoes and I always wanted to see a mango tree. Unfortunately, I have not found a decent mango in the city, which sucks. I feel kind of like Chef in Apocalypse Now, blundering around Bangkok, having gotten off the ship busting my ass looking for freaking mangoes. But I have found a Mango tree which is going to have to stand in as a substitute. Still, one day before I leave I will find a decent ripe one. There are lots of small green mangoes though which the Thais seem to use in their cooking but I have not had the balls to try one.
I did however, have green curry last night, which gave me the worst stomach ache I have had since I have been here. It was delicious and not too spicy, but god, it ripped through me like a bull dozer.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home